Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

writer and founder of HOGO WOMEN

Fireworks 2

こんにちは

 

 

I am back and I decided to start introducing some Japanese characters, hiragana and katakana I know to you... I have to learn them everyday. Now you will too

 

Yesterday was a busy day that for sure. In the morning I went to my japanese class. I have learnt a lot as usual. I did self study which is like reviewing what I had already learned. I also did a game where we were two and my teacher had to say a Japanese character and we had to find it among other cards.  

 

After my japanese class my mom and I went to see the greatest fireworks event of Tokyo, The Sumida gawa hanada  (pretty cool huh) on the roof of a building in Sumida ku! They were hundreds of people and most of them were wearing Kimonos. In the street most restaurants were making stands outside to sell food. It was huge and colorful with all these beautiful kimonos and flowers in their heads. I loved that! The roof we were was the roof of a medical home for old people. Some of them were still awake when we arrived. Most of them were on wheelchairs my mum friend told me that they were most likely older that 100 years. They were so nice and in the lobby of their home they have a big aquarium and a giant robot. I think you can only see that in Japan. 

 

We had to take our shoes out to go on the roof of the building and had a big picnic with boiled corns, drinks, popcorn, Japanese noodles... The view was awesome. I was fearing to fall down so I kept in the middle. I ate a lot and my mum let me to have all I wanted because I had no lunch because we were to busy. I don't remember how long we stay but we left it was dark. We walked to go back to Hikifume station and on the road we saw a Black man selling Jamaican food. He call us sisters my mum and I and offered us free Jamaican jerk chicken (delicious) . My mum asked him if he was Jamaican he said no he was from Ghana but was living in Japan for 15 years. He was very happy to see us there. I am sure he don't see that many Black people in Tokyo. Because of him we lost some of our friends. We stayed with a Japanese girl really stylish but a bit weird who always wanted to be my friend and was treating me like a baby. I am not a baby I am a pre-teen.

 

4839304043_dc21bd79fd.jpg

 

Jorge, my mom Mexican friend who have been living in Japan for two years to study peace like my mum took us to Shibuya 渋谷. It is one of the most famous station in Tokyo. I think it is the Tokyo they talk a lot in the books. With a lot of people very stylish. We meet a lot of Black people calling us sisters. Actually I never thought they would be so much Black people in Japan. It's kind of funny because almost everytime we see a black person it says hello to us! Shibuya was very crowded.  And we saw I guy who drunk too much and was unconscious on the floor. It was scary because I was not moving and was really white. My mom friend checked with his friends if they called the ambulance. They came and took him. I think it was very serious. because we saw a lot of drunk people but they where just walking a bit strangely but were fine. I hope the guy is fine now. Because it was not that fun we went to Starbucks to have a view of the biggest traffick light of the world. I also had a mango passion juice and a mixed vanilla-berry maccaron . It was (how can I say?) "berrylicious". My mom also had a mango juice as well and my mom's friend had vanilla ice cream or at least it looked like vanilla ice cream. By the time we were home it was one o'clock in the morning. A long day that for sure.

 

4825870037_d72f16d821.jpg

 

In two weeks there is going to be a Hula dance at my japanese class and maybe I am going to sing up for it. You might have the chance to see me with a nice skirt and a flowers crown

 

 

Purple love,

 

ティー 4846021001_80e7071d3e.jpg

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post