Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

writer and founder of HOGO WOMEN

Crème caramel

Tiyi-1-0589.jpg

 

Hi guys,

 

Last week I made a crème caramel for my homework project for the summer vacation. Crème caramel is like a crème Crème brulée that you don't burn on the top. So I went to buy a small cake mold but one that could be used for making puddings.

 

Here is the recipe:

 

Ingredients:

 

30cl of milk

50g of sugar

3 eggs

vanilla extract

caramel

 

Preparation:

1. Preheat your oven at 180 degrees. Heat the milk with vanilla.

  1. In the meantime, whip the eggs vigorously with the sugar. When the milk is hot, pour the egg mixture inside the preceding apparatus(the eggs should not cook).

  2. Pour the caramel in your mold, then pour the preparation.

 

Put your molds on a dish going in the oven and put water inside that dish and put it inside the

oven for 40 minutes.   

 

-  Wait till it's cold before you eat it.

 

Tiyi-1-0564.jpgTiyi-1 0568Tiyi-1-0576.jpgTiyi-1 0579Tiyi-1-0580.jpgTiyi-1 0581Tiyi-1-0582.jpgTiyi-1-0583.jpgTiyi-1-0584.jpgTiyi-1-0586.jpg

 

 

yummy

Tiyi-1-0587.jpg

 

It was my first time doing it. My mum told me that it was good but next time I should less cook the cream. My caramel was really delicious. It was better than the crèmes we buy at the supermarket.

 

 

Tiyi-1-0588.jpg

 

 

 

If you want to see somebody else doing it. I found this video nice because the coock is French but he speak English. He is using Julia Child's recipice. really like Julia Child because of the movie "Julie & Julia".

 

 

 

Purple love,

 

 

Tiyi

 

 

http://www.elubin.com/images/elubin_img/foods/creme_caramel.jpg

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post